Teaching Staff and Responsibilities
*Denotes Head of Department 

Mr J Reddin BSc, MSc
Headmaster – CGovan@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr K Ryce BA, MSc
Senior Deputy Head (Academic) – KRyce@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr C Donegan BSc, MA
Deputy Head (Pastoral) – CDonegan@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr J Neville MA (Oxon), MPhil (Cantab)
Assistant Head, Head of Sixth Form – JNeville@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Ms J Davis BA, MSc
Assistant Head Academic – JDavis@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs J Leite BA, MA
Head of Boarding, Senior Housemistress (Girls’ Boarding) – JLeite@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr D Robson BCom (Acc), ACA
Director of Finance – DRobson@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Father C Cann MA (St Andrews) MA (Oxon) and Cert. Theol
Head of Preparatory School – CCann@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs J Cartwright BA
Deputy Head, Preparatory School – JCartwright@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Fr P Sainter
Father President - PSainter@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs L Arnold BSc, MPhil
Information and Communication Technology – LArnold@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss R Argo
Music – RArgo@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr W Ballard BSc, MA
Chemistry* – WBallard@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr M Balmbra BSc
Physical Education, Geography, OC CCF – MBalmbra@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs A Batten BSc
Learning Support Assistant - ABatten@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss S Beddoes BA
Languages - SBeddoes@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr M Benjamin BA
English, Public Speaking and Debate - MBenjamin@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs C Bennett BA
Media Studies*, English – CBennett@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr D Berry BA
Art and Design* - DBerry@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr J Box BA, MA
EAL Teacher – JBox@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs K Burton BA
Food Science and Nutrition* - KBurton@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr J Cantrill BA
History*- JCantrill@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss M Casas-Ojeda BA, MA
Spanish – MCasas@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk 

Mrs C Caven-Henrys AISTD, Dip LCCD
Drama*, Dance – CCaven@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss P Charvong, BA, MA
EAL Teacher – PCharvong@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr A Chorley MSc
Science* - AChorley@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs S Clarke BA
Mathematics – SClarke@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs J Cluley BEd
Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator* – JCluley@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs C Cole MA
Mathematics – CCole@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs A Crebbin DEUG
French and Spanish – ACrebbin@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs S Cushing BA
Languages*- SCushing@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr J Cutting BA, MA
EAL – JCutting@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs D Darlington BSc
Science – DDarlington@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr M Darlington BSc
Curriculum Director, Physics – MDarlington@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk 

Miss L Davids BSc
Learning Support – LDavids@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss R Doig BA
Media Studies – RDoig@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs A Dungey BSc
Science, Food Technology – ADungey@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr A Dziemianko BSc
Geography – ADziemianko@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr P Enoux BA
Preparatory School – PEnoux@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk 

Mr W Faulconbridge BSc
Head of Prep School Sport – WFaulconbridge@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr A Ferrari BSc
Preparatory School – AFerrari@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss D Gatt BSc
Teacher of Biology – DGatt@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs N Gilchrist BEd
Preparatory School – NGilchrist@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr P Gilchrist BSc
Senior Housemaster – PGilchrist@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs D Grant BEd
Preparatory School – DGrant@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss R Green BSc
Preparatory School – RGreen@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs J Harlock BA
Learning Support – JHarlock@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk 

Mr G Higham BSc
Mathematics* - GHigham@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss V Hobbs BA
English – VHobbs@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss C Jeyes NNEB
Early Years Practitioner, Nursery School – CJeyes@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr M Jones BSc
Information and Communication Technology* – MIJones@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Dr S Jones PhD
Mathematics – SJones@@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr M Kaye BA
Physical Education, History – MKaye@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk 

Mr A Kellighan BA, MA
Religious Studies – AKellighan@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr D Kent BA
Preparatory School – DKent@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Dr S Kyle-Ferguson PhD
Biology – SFerguson@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr J Finn BA
Preparatory School – JFinn@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr M Lambert BSc
Geography*- MLambert@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk 

Dr C Latham BSc, MSc, PhD
Learning Support Preparatory School – CLatham@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss C Llewelyn BA
Preparatory School – CLlewelyn@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs M Markham BA
Music (Preparatory School) – MMarkham@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr E McCall BMUS, MMUS
Music* – EMcCall@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss A McKenna
English – AMcKenna@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr P McCrindell BA
Head of Year 11, German – PMcCrindell@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk 

Mr P Michel BA
Lay Chaplain – PMichel@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss J Monk BA
Drama* – JMonk@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs S Neuberg BA
Nursery School – SNeuberg@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr M Newman BA
Head of Year 13, History – MNewman@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk 

Mr C Nicholson
Specialist Learning Support Assistant – CNicholson@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs Y O’Connor BA, MEd
Religious Studies – YOConnor@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk 

Mrs S Owen, BA
Early Years Practitioner – SOwen@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs S Rankine BEd
Head of Nursery School – SRankine@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs J Reddin BA
French – JRReddin@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs M Reeves BA, MSc
EAL*, English – MReeves@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr P Rogers BA
Head of Year 7, Design Technology – PRogers@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Ms E Sellars BSc
Mathematics – ESellars@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr A Seth BSc
Design and Technology* – ASeth@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr M Sleath BSc
Mathematics – MSleath@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs H Smith BSc
Mathematics - HSmith@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs P Smith BA
Religious Studies – PJSmith@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Ms G Southwell BSc
Preparatory School – GSouthwell@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr P Spencer ACIB
Business/Economics* – PSpencer@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss T Spencer BA
PSHCE*, Business Studies, Careers Co-ordinator – TSpencer@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss A Stafford BSc
Director of Sport – AStafford@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss B Stanley BSc
Preparatory School, Boarding Assistant – BStanley@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Dr L Stannard BA, MA, PhD
Head of English – LStannard@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Dr S Standen BSc, PhD
Science – SStanden@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs A Taylor BEd
Academic PE* – ATaylor@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr N Taylor BEd
Head of Year 12, Physical Education, History – NTaylor@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr S Thorpe BSc
Head of Year 9, Biology – SThorpe@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr P Trotter CChem MRSc
Science – PTrotter@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk 

Mr D Turner BEd
Preparatory School, Assistant Boys’ Housemaster – DTurner@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr N Walsh LLB
Religious Studies* – NWalsh@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr T Walsh BA, MPhil
Classics* – TWalsh@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs E Waters BEd
Learning Support – EWaters@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs L Watson BA
Preparatory School – LWatson@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs L Whieldon BA
English – LWhieldon@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr D Willcock
Head of Hockey – DWillcock@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mrs M Williams BA
Librarian – MWilliams@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Mr E Woodcock BA, MSc
Head of Year 8, Physical Education – EWoodcock@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss A Wright BA
Art and Design – AWright@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Sports Coaches

Mr L Deacon
Mr D Willcock
Mr D Moolman
Miss T Turner

Peripatetic Music Staff

Mr P Bennett
Mr J Boyd
Mrs S Cheeseman
Mr C Earp
Mrs S Forrester
Miss F Gill
Ms S Hall
Mr G Henderson
Mrs C Lee
Mr B Matthews
Mr M Nicholls
Miss R Reedman
Mrs C Spencer
Mrs K Thompson, Music Admin

LAMDA Teachers

Mrs M Johnson
Mrs G Courtney
Miss S Green

Teaching Assistants

Miss C Collins, Sport
Miss R Pawley, Sport
Mr D Spires, Sport
Mr S Turner, Sport
Mr J Bielawa, Languages
Mr B Roux, Languages

Boarding Assistants (Girls’ Boarding)

Mrs T Nightingale

Teaching Assistants (Preparatory School)

Mrs R Deacon
Mrs L Finn NVQ III
Mrs D Hately
Mrs A Leake NVQ II
Mrs R Lott NVQ III (Nursery)
Mrs P McCall (Nursery)
Mrs B Palfreman
Mrs E Sleath NVQ II (Nursery)
Mrs S Wereszczyinski
Mr D Willcock
Mrs J Yapa BA

Ratcliffe Development

Mr A Yell
Development Director – AYell@ratcliffe.leics.sch.uk

Miss S Kerridge, Development Assistant (Maternity Cover)
Mrs L Liston, Foundation Manager (Maternity)